Beauty Reviews: No7, The Body Shop and Montagne Jeunesse.


I haven’t had enough money to buy much recently! So this post is a little collection of things I wanted to share, but didn’t really feel that there was enough for me to do a separate post on each!

No7 Beautiful Skin Eye Make-Up Remover: £8.50 

I tried this eye make-up remover once (read: found in the bathroom belonging to my sister and ‘borrowed’ it) and was pretty impressed by how easily it took off the make up! So I decided to buy it for myself. I will admit that (despite wearing eye make up every day) I’ve never had one of these before, and you get quite a lot in the bottle for the price! Although this removes pretty much all my eyeliner/shadow/mascara in one go, it leaves the area around your eyes quite oily. I’m guessing this is to be expected to some degree, but it is a bit more so than I would like! However I do use it every day, and I just use a damp cotton wool pad to rid my face of the residue after.

Montagne Jeunesse White Chocolate Face Mask: £1

So I haven’t actually used this. Buttt, I got the ‘Green Tea Peel Off’ Mask from the same people (just didn’t want to put a mingy half used picture on here!) and loved it! It made my skin feel really tight and fresh afterwards. So I’m hoping this is going to make me as happy as that one did, although it is a cream mask. The Green Tea one had ginger and lemon for reviving skin, while this has cocoa for moisturizing and cleansing. Yeah, mega excited to use! On the website these are £1.09, but they sell them in Asda, Boots etc for £1 so get down there!

 

Finally, I went to The Body Shop on Wednesday. And they had half price body butters. So I bought one in Strawberry;

The Body Shop Strawberry Body Butter: £6.50!!

It feels gorgeous, totally standard amazing quality from The Body Shop! But it also smells like Angel Delight, with a bit of Calpol thrown in. So it’s just heavenly to me. So I took this to the till, where the very lovely sales assistant told me, because I had a rewards card, I could also get the matching scrub thrown in for half price too! This has actual strawberry seeds in it: they were apparently bought from a factory making seedless jam on the verge of going bust, therefore saving it. So I got the Body Butter AND Scrub for a total of £9.50 (with the rewards card 10% off), when they would have came to over £20 originally. Safe to say, I was incredibly happy!

Hope you enjoyed reading this very random little post! 

2 thoughts on “Beauty Reviews: No7, The Body Shop and Montagne Jeunesse.

  1. Wow, awesome blog layout! How lengthy have you been blogging for? you made running a blog look easy. The entire glance of your site is great, as smartly as the content material!

  2. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

Reply - Give me food for thought!

