Review: Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream!


Hey! Time for another make-up review, and what better than BB cream now that we’re going into autumn. I always get sad about my fading tan at this time of year and some of you may know that I don’t really wear foundation much (cue gasps of shock from the beauty community)! However, I have been trying out BB creams lately as a lighter alternative: I received some samples of the L’Oreal Revitalift Repair 10 BB cream but I wasn’t really a big fan to be honest – the tone was a bit orange-y for me, and I don’t have any wrinkles to smooth!

So, for a more fresh feel, I also got sent a few samples of Maybelline ‘Dream Fresh BB Cream’. I’ve tried the Maybelline Dream Matt Mousse foundation a few years ago, so thought I’d give something else from the range a go!

I love the feel of putting this on, it’s really moisturizing and also has SPF 30 so really would have been ideal if I’d discovered it earlier in the summer! I got sent samples in the shade ‘fair’ which I feel is a little bit light for my skin in the summer. However, it applies really easily and has pretty good coverage compared to the other creams I have tried so far. I go pretty freckly when I’ve been out in the sun, even though in the winter they disappear. This covered them quite well, and left my skin feeling smooth for the whole day. I did use it with a moisturiser, so that probably made it a little better to apply, but generally am really happy with it!

The only little problem I have noticed is that this morning, my skin has broken out a little, but I’m trying to determine if it’s just from all the junk I’ve eaten lately! If my skin improves, I’ll definitely be repurchasing this: with a price tag of £7.99 it’s worth a buy and a little bit goes a long way!

It’s the only thing I have on my face, so excuse the bare eyes! But it covers my freckles almost completely (should have thought to do a ‘before’ pic really!).

So that’s it, hope you’ve enjoyed it! I’ve been a bit lax on beauty blogging lately, but I’m happy to report exciting things coming up! I’m hopefully booking tickets to a ‘Girls Day Out’ event in Manchester, so I’m hoping to pick up a lot of exciting things there! Plus, as a payday treat, I’ve also ordered a bareMinerals eyeshadow and eye primer, so that will probably be my next review!

Please leave any suggestions in the comments below, I would be happy to hear, and hope everybody is enjoying the start of September!

6 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream!

    • Yeahh! They have 2 for 10 at the moment in Superdrug so I bought the full size version (a shade darker than the sample) and the colossal mascara! Should have been £16, made up! Now is a good time to get in there!

Reply - Give me food for thought!

