Exciting update: new boots and film set near me!


This is a very quick post about two things I’m excited about!

1. I finally picked up my new boots!

Pull and Bear, £29.99

I really love Pull and Bear clothes – it’s part of the same company as Zara, and their clothes are really affordable: it’s my go-to place for summer bargains usually! For a while now, I’ve been searching for a pair of boots I really love (I’m pretty picky) and these aren’t too expensive. Plus they do free delivery to the store within 5 days 🙂
They feel comfy and best of all, don’t make my feet look ridiculously long! They’re only size 5, but recently, I tried on some grey boots in River Island and they made my feet look stupidly out of proportion! Only time will tell if they’re good quality to last through the rain, but they’re seeming pretty sturdy so far.

2. There are ACTUAL REAL FAMOUS PEOPLE around the corner from my work.

The trailers of Keira Knightly, Kevin Costner and Chris Pine!!

Apologies for the bad quality photo – it involved me going up to the roof of my work and climbing up a latter to be able to see over the top (cinemas are very tall….). But yeah, they’re filming ‘Jack Ryan’ around the corner so keep closing off roads around here, and my boyfriend saw a fake NYPD van hanging about. Exciting and so tempting to casually walk by.

20120917-175949.jpg

This post probably seems very random to most of you, but wanted to express my happiness at how this day has been! Hope you all have a lovely weekend and any comments welcome 🙂 x

Reply - Give me food for thought!

